Review: Last Sons of America #1 (of 4)

(Boom Studios-2015)

Writer- Phillip Kennedy Johnson

Art- Matthew Dow Smith

Colors- Doug Garbark

Letters- Jim Campbell

Editor- Eric Harburn

“And in the actions of all men, and especially the princes, which it is not prudent to challenge, one judges by the result.” – Machiavelli’s The Prince Continue reading


REVIEW: ‘In The Dark: A Horror Anthology’

(Tiny Behemoth Press & IDW Publishing, 2014)

Edited by Rachel Deering

Writers – (in order of appearance) Cullen Bunn, Justin Jordan, Rachel Deering, Michael Moreci, Steve Seeley, Mike Oliveri, Steve Niles, Tim Seeley, Christopher Sebella, Tom Taylor, James Tynion IV, Duane Swiercynski, Matthew Down Smith, F. Paul Wilson, Scott Snyder, Sean E. Williams, Brian Keene, Jody Leheup, Nate Southard, Thomas Boatwright, Ed Brisson, Paul Tobin, Valerie D’Orazio, and Marguerite Bennett Continue reading